African Infrastructure Dashboard

Eastern African Power Pool – EAPP

Gain access to a range of statistics on infrastructure development on the Nile River Basin Investment Programme. Select Specific portal

The Eastern African Power Pool (EAPP) is a regional organization in Africa that aims to promote and facilitate cooperation among Eastern African countries in the field of electricity generation, transmission, and distribution. It is a power pool that allows member countries to share electricity resources and infrastructure, thereby improving access to reliable and affordable electricity in the region.

EAPP member countries include Burundi, Comoros, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Rwanda, the Seychelles, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia.

Sectors and Sub-Sectors of EAPP

Registered Projects by Eastern African Power Pool

EAPP Project Progress